Harker - No Discordance

  • Harker - No Discordance
  • Harker - No Discordance
  • Harker - No Discordance
  • Harker - No Discordance
  • Harker - No Discordance

Harker - No Discordance

Harker have unveiled their debut full length, titled 'No Discordance' - available as a limited coloured cassette including a unique polaroid picture taken by the band.

Initially beginning as an acoustic project back in 2014, Mark recruited the current formation of Harker across the span of three EP’s – Hours (2014), Gasping For Air (2014) and A Lifetime Apart (2015), the latter picked up by Less Than Jake drummer Vinnie Fiorello’s Paper + Plastick imprint for release in the United States. Joined by Tony Ware (Guitar), Phoebe Saunders (Bass/Vocals) and Matt Claxton (Drums), the band began to incorporate more sophisticated influences into their songs, embracing the fuzz laden frenzy of artists like The Replacements, The Wedding Present and Husker Du.

“We’re not really the same band anymore,” explains guitarist, Tony. “Anyone who saw us in the early days would probably remember us a really acoustic-orientated band. We love those songs but we wanted to make everything fuzzier, poppier and LOUDER, which is why we switched to two electrics”. 

Entering the studio with producer Tim Greaves at Southsea Sound, the band began work on their debut album - No Discordance with plans to create a “huge sounding record”.

Recorded by Tim Greaves at Southsea Sound
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side

Track Listing

  1. Station Approach
  2. Plague Your Heart
  3. Black Dog
  4. 300 Cigarettes
  5. Nancy Downs
  6. Lower Ground
  7. Caught Up
  8. Drive At Night
  9. Sometimes Dead Is Better
  10. Endless Eight

Pressing Information

20 x Limited Hand Numbered Cassette + Polaroid

Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to get notified if it becomes available again.

More in Music View All